top of page
  • Writer's pictureToan Chau Kien

Monster Hunter Fanart - Stygian Zinogre

In my free time during work, I asked my leader to sculpt a creature, as a way to learn more about creature sculpting. I decided to sculpt something big, as a way to learn, and test my sculpting skill. I chose a creature, Zinogre from a game series that I really enjoy, Monster Hunter.

Druing that time, I managed to learn some anatomy for creatures, and learn many more skills using Zbrush.

Here's some screenshots of my work:

My sculpt is Zbrush:



Texture in Substance Painter:



A render from Arnold, which I'm still doing some look dev for it:


My leader also uploaded my creature on Sketchfab, and It managed to get a staff pick, which makes me really excited.

Moreover, the model managed to be in the Sketchfab's models of the month: May 2020, rated by CGchannel.com, which for me, is a huge achievment.

30 views0 comments
bottom of page